Which Scandal is Which?

I’ve been stuck.  For two-and-a-half months, I’ve been avoiding this blog because I haven’t had (or, at least, haven’t made) the time to tackle the big project I so proudly announced on March 1st:  https://qwithaview.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/i-to-i-the-idea-takes-shape/ The idea definitely took shape.  It just hasn’t moved beyond that — yet.  I still aim to tackle that project.  And I know I need to be more proactive and give myself permission to write a little bit at a time, rather than insisting that I compose each piece in one fell swoop, so that it doesn’t seem quite so daunting.  

In the meantime, the political blogger inside my head has been pacing back and forth and whimper-whining like a dog anxiously awaiting his master’s return.  It didn’t feel right to put out other political content without first following through on the I to I plans.  But today, I decided it was time to….uh…let the dog out.  (Yeah, even I’m groaning at that one, but I liked the initial metaphor, so, hey, I’m going with it.)   I’m hereby giving myself permission to write of political things above and beyond and around and outside of the I to I project.  And…even better….to write short-ish blurbs rather than treatises, so that I can’t use time constraints as an excuse not to.  So, with that said….

I had Taco Bell for lunch today.  Which is of zero significance to anyone else, I realize, but it necessitated the use of my car.  So, naturally, I turned on the radio on my trek to the border, and tuned smack dab into the middle of President Obama’s remarks in the Rose Garden.  He spoke, uninterrupted, for three or four minutes, of investigations and wrongdoing and the need to get to the bottom of it all and fix it.   And all I could think to myself was, “Wait…is he talking about the IRS deal?  Or the AP-DOJ deal?  Or….something else?!”  

You know, when scandals are sufficiently numerous and troublesome that they become difficult to distinguish, somethin’ ain’t right.

umbrella16_s640x427  

Leave a Reply

